List Of Richest Cities In Luxembourg

By | December 21, 2022

List Of Richest Cities In Luxembourg

In this article tries to answer the question by publishing the full List Of Richest Cities In Luxembourg

Below are the full List Of Richest Cities In Luxembourg

Luxembourg City

With around 120,000 residents and the vast majority of jobs, high demand for housing in the capital has pushed up prices to astronomical proportions. In 2017, buyers paid between €4,447 and €9,635 per square metre for an existing flat and between €6,197 and €10,262 for a newbuild. The cheapest districts tend to be Bonnevoie and the Gare, though property prices and rents remain eye-wateringly high.


The city’s sprawl stretches as far as Strassen (the town hall of which is pictured above), so it’s hard to know where this commune starts, especially when looking at property prices. 2017 figures found people paid on average €6,656 per square metre for an existing flat and €7,994 for a newbuild. In 2018, average apartment rents came out at €22.37 per square metre.


Continue on from Strassen, and you’ll get to Bertrange (pictured below), which is in a similar price bracket to Strassen and Luxembourg City (in 2017, on average €6,012 per square metre for existing flats, €7,294 for newbuilds).


Situated on the southeastern edge of the capital, if you’re buying a newbuild flat, expect to shell out as much as the above three communes (average for 2017 was €7,009 per square metre, and €5,744 for existing flats).


Another popular hub for international residents, Sandweiler has a handful of shops and restaurants and close access to the airport. In 2017, existing flats sold for on average €5,555 per square metre, while newbuilds went for €6,680.

Where do the rich live in Luxembourg?

The most expensive districts of Luxembourg-City are Limpertsberg, Belair, Kirchberg and now Gasperich, which is being pulled up with the new constructions of the Cloche d’Or.

What are the 12 cities in Luxembourg?

Image result for list of richest cities in luxembourg

In the order outlined in that legislation (i.e. alphabetical, except with Luxembourg City first), the twelve communes with town status are: Luxembourg City, Diekirch, Differdange, Dudelange, Echternach, Esch-sur-Alzette, Ettelbruck, Grevenmacher, Remich, Rumelange, Vianden, and Wiltz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *