List Of Government Ministries In Zimbabwe

By | December 14, 2022

List Of Government Ministries In Zimbabwe

A ministry is responsible for the design and implementation of an area or sector of public policy and administration (e.g. agriculture, education, economy, foreign affairs), in line with the government programme and strategy. A ministry is also responsible for the direction of agencies under its authority.

In this article tries to answer the question by publishing the full list of Government Ministries In Zimbabwe

Find below are the full list of Government Ministries In Zimbabwe

Defense and War veteransMinister Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri   
Energy and Power DevelopmentMinister Joram Gumbo
Environment, Tourism and Hospitality IndustryMinister Priscah Mupfumira
Finance & Economic DevelopmentMinister Mthuli Ncube   
Foreign Affairs and International TradeMinister Sibusiso Moyo
Health and Child CareMinister Dr Obediah Moyo
Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and TechnologyMinister Amon Murwira
Home Affairs and Cultural HeritageMinister Cain Mathema
Industry and CommerceMinister Mangaliso Ndlovu
Information, Communication Technology and Courier ServicesMinister Kazembe Kazembe
Information, Media and Broadcasting ServicesMinister Monica Mutsvangwa
Justice, Legal and Parliamentary AffairsMinister Ziyambi Ziyambi
Public Service, Labour and Social WelfareMinister Sekesai Nzenza
Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural SettlementMinister Perrance Shiri    
Local Government, Public Works and National HousingMinister July Moyo
Mines and Mining developmentMinister Winston Chitando
Primary and Secondary EducationMinister Paul Mavima
Youth, Sport, Arts and RecreationMinister Kirsty Coventry
Transport and Infrastructural DevelopmentMinister Joel Biggie Matiza
Women affairs, Community, Small and Medium EnterprisesMinister Sithembiso Nyoni

Who is the Finance Minister of Zimbabwe?

Mthuli Ncube (born 30 November 1964), is the Finance Minister in the Zimbabwe cabinet appointed by president Emmerson Mnangagwa and past chief economist and Vice President of the African Development Bank.

Who is the minister of Defence in Zimbabwe?

The Ministry of Defence is a Zimbabwe Government ministry, responsible for defence and national defence policy. The current incumbent minister is Kembo Mohadi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *