List Of Educational Policies In South Africa

By | January 4, 2023

List Of Educational Policies In South Africa

In this articles tries to answer the question by publishing the full list of Educational Policies In South Africa

Below are the The Full List Of Educational Policies In South Africa

Basic education
The Department of Basic Education (DBE) deals with all schools from Grade R to Grade 12,
including adult literacy programmes. The aim of the DBE is to develop, maintain and support a
South African school education system for the 21st century.

National Education Policy Act 27 1996.
Employment of Educators Act.
South African Council for Educators Act 31 of 2000.
Adult Basic Education and Training Act 52 2000.
Educators Laws Amendment Act 53 of 2000.
Education Lawa Amendment Act No.
General and Further Education and Training Quality Assurance Act 58 2001

Read more here

What are the basic education policies in South Africa?

Image result for list of educational policies in south africa

South African Schools Act of 1996, which promotes access to education, promotes quality and democratic governance in the schooling system, and makes schooling compulsory for children aged seven to 15 to ensure that all learners have access to quality education without discrimination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *