Full List Of National Army Generals In Zimbabwe

By | December 18, 2022

Full List Of National Army Generals In Zimbabwe

In the this article Dashboardlogins.com tries to answer the question by publishing the full list List of Previous and Details of the Present Zimbabwe National Army Generals.

The ZNA is hierarchically structured. It is a 3-star Headquarters commanded by a Lieutenant General who is the Generals ZNA.

The Generals ZNA is deputised by 3 Major Generals appointed Chiefs of Staff. Together with the Generals they constitute the ZNA Command Element. Below this structure are 5 staff branches namely: General Staff, Training, Administration, Quartermaster and Inspectorate.

General, Administration and Quartermaster Staff Branches sponsor Corps and Directorates, which are grouped according to their specialised roles as listed below:

List of Previous Zimbabwe National Army Generals

  • Lt. Gen. Philip Valerio Sibanda (January 2004 to December 2017)
  • Lt. Gen. Constantine Guveya Chiwenga (July 1994 to 31 December 2003)
  • Lt. Gen. Vitalis M. ‘Fox’ Gava Zvinavashe (1992 to 1994)
  • Gen. T. R. Solomon Mujuru (1981 to 1992)
  • Lt. Gen. Alistair ‘Sandy’ C. L. Maclean (18 April 1980 to 1981)

Contact Us

  • +263 4 700316
  • znapr@zna.gov.zw
  • Directorate of Army Public Relations
    P. Bag 7720, Causeway, Harare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *